Certifications & Accreditations

We are proud of our achievements and the organizations that we align ourselves with.


Since 2015, NorthLakes has been recognized by the Human Rights Campaign as an LGBTQ Healthcare Equality Top Performer. To earn this designation, which is given to a limited number of clinics, NorthLakes has developed policies and procedures that are sensitive to the unique needs of our LGBTQ community members. Our health centers provide responsive, compassionate, and respectful care in a welcoming environment.

Community Health Quality Recognition (CHQR)

CHQR badges recognize Health Center Program awardees and look-alikes (LALs) that have made notable achievements in the areas of access, quality, health equity, health information technology, social risk factors screening, and COVID-19 public health emergency response using Uniform Data System (UDS) data from the most recent reporting period. HRSA first awarded CHQR badges in 2021 for the 2020 UDS reporting period. View UDS data for additional information on health center clinical performance.

Patient-Centered Medical Home (PCMH)

The patient-centered medical home is a model of care that puts patients at the forefront of care. PCMHs build better relationships between patients and their clinical care teams.

Research shows that PCMHs improve quality and the patient experience, and increase staff satisfaction—while reducing health care costs. Practices that earn recognition have made a commitment to continuous quality improvement and a patient-centered approach to care.

These are the NorthLakes locations that have obtained this status:

American Medical Association

NorthLakes Community Clinic is proud to be a Gold+ recipient of the 2022 Target: BP Recognition program. Clinic locations in Hayward, Lakewood, and White Lake were recognized for demonstrating a commitment to measurement accuracy and having 70 percent or more of their adult patient population with high BP controlled.

NorthLakes Community Clinic is also proud to be a Silver recipient of the 2022 Targe: BP Recognition program. Clinic locations in Ashland, Hurley, Iron River, and Minong were recognized for demonstrating a commitment to improving blood pressure control through measurement accuracy.

Nearly 1,300 organizations were recognized by the program for their commitment to helping patients improve blood pressure control.

Launched in 2015, Target: BP is a national initiative between the American Hospital Association and the American Medical Association aimed at addressing the growing burden of high blood pressure in the U.S. The initiative aims to help healthcare organizations improve blood pressure control rates through the use of the AMA’s evidence-based M.A.P. quality improvement program and recognizes organizations committed to improving blood pressure control.

International Federation of Community Health Centres 

We are proud to be a part of the International Federation of Community Health Centers. The IFCHC is comprised of community health centers from around the world and exists to be a valuable resource to its members through support and collaboration.

Wisconsin Department of Health Services – Division of Quality Assurances

NorthLakes Community Clinics have achieved Division of Quality Assurance (DQA) Certification for outpatient Behavioral/Mental Health Services and AODA (Substance Abuse) Services. The Division of Quality Assurance (DQA), is responsible for assuring the safety, welfare, and health of persons using health and community care provider services in Wisconsin.



Clinical Laboratory Improvement Amendment & Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services

Since 2005, NorthLakes has been recognized/certified by the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services, along with state inspections by CLIA as meeting or exceeding state regulations and Good Laboratory Practices. These distinct qualifications ensure that our patients will receive the most professional, quality lab care possible with accurate results our providers and patients can depend on.

Moderate Complex Testing Sites: Hayward, Iron River, and Lakewood.

CLIA Waived Testing Sites: Minong, Hayward, and White Lake.